4110 127th St. West
Cortez, FL 34215

Here's what our happy and satisfied clients and customers have written about us on the World Wide Web!

Review 01:

“What a Wonderful Experience!”

Reviewed March 5, 2015

I have used them 3 Times. The first time, I rented a pontoon boat back in July 2013. When I took it out we went to the north side of Anna Maria Island. From the looks of it, it seemed like we were pretty far a way from the Island. I decided to dive in, and ended up hit my head on the sand. I was sure fooled by the waves and the distance from the island. I could stand up and the water reached me midway up my torso. That day we found a bunch of sand dollars out in the sand. Out there, It is absolutely gorgeous.

I went the next day to rent a jet ski for an hour. Since my ex was too afraid to ride at high speeds, I dropped her off and rode on my own. This is where I got the idea that money does bring you happiness. I was out riding as fast as the jet ski went. Hitting the waves and even felt like I got some air at times. This was by far one of the best experiences I have had. Early on, the jet ski sucked up some grass so I had to jump out and reach under to get it out. When I did, there were a couple of dolphins swimming around. The hour went by so fast and left me wanting to go again!!

The last time I went, was May of 2014. My cousin came to visit from Chile. It was his first time in the United States. I took him out here and we both rented a jet ski each for 4 hours. Chris helped us pass the boating test and we were off. We visited a nudist beach (poor timing on our part) It was mostly a few old men walking around naked. Chris said it is much better on the weekends when the hooters girls are there. The water is so clear out there we could see stingrays swimming around by our feet. We ended up taking the jet skis all the way out to Redington Shores. It was a hell of a ride. On the way out there, we saw a couple of dolphins as well. You have so much freedom out there, it was an extraordinary experience!!! We rented the jet skis for 4 hours. Rode 2 hours north and 2 hours south to get back. On the way back, the jet skis had an alarm that kept going off. It was indicating that we were running out of fuel. We barely made it back with the amount of gas we had left, although we left with a full tank. So its a good thing that they have a maximum 4 hour ride. When we got back, we were 15 minutes late, so we got hit with a late fee. I was so tiered from riding and hitting the waves that I almost fell over when I got off the jet ski

The woman that works there has a unique name, I want to say her name is Blossom. She is very nice and helpful. She made my experience that much better.

Next time I am down in that part of the country, I will make sure to pay them a visit. They are reasonably priced for the experience. The weather and views are breathtaking. If you keep your eyes open you are sure to see plenty of fish swimming around.

Make sure you take some sunblock. When you are having fun in the water you can easily forget to protect your skin.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34154-d2171329-r257876189-H2O_Watersportz-Cortez_Florida.html#

Review 02

“A great fishing charter!”

Reviewed January 29, 2015

My husband, father-in-law, one of his friends and I went on a 6 hour deep sea fishing charter with Captain Chris and his mate Travis just before Thanksgiving. We had a GREAT time!!! I am a complete novice and was a little nervous when we set off but had an absolutely awesome time and caught lots of fish. Everyone really had a lot of fun and I can highly recommend going with these guys. They were friendly and professional and really helpful considering it was my first time doing this type of fishing. When we returned to dock they did a great job filleting the fish that we caught for us and we enjoyed some great dinners! All in all it was a really good trip and I'm really glad we did it!

Visited November 2014

Ask SoloTravelGal2011 about H2O Watersportz

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34154-d2171329-r257876189-H2O_Watersportz-Cortez_Florida.html#

Review 03

“Great time!”

Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very helpful. They gave us great advice on where to go along with detailed maps of the waterways for easy navigation.

We got two pontoon boats. We took them out to some great sand bars around the area and had a blast for my brothers bachelor party.

Would definitely recommend these guys. The location is good, and the price can't be beat. And the staff was great to work with.


Visited May 2014

Ask Joe S about H2O Watersportz

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34154-d2171329-r257876189-H2O_Watersportz-Cortez_Florida.html#

Review 04

“An experience not to be missed”

Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is the first year I’ve ever taken a tour on a jet ski and it was by far the best experience I’ve had in four years of renting jet skis in this area. If all you want to do is zip up and down the bay then don't bother with a tour. But when you’re in an area as interesting as Sarasota Bay/Anna Maria and want to do some sightseeing, as well as speeding along upwards of 50 mph on flat water, then by all means spend the extra money. You won’t be disappointed. My guide, Chris, took me all over the Bay, including through a mangrove tunnel. He’s a font of information on the abundant fish and fowl and on the history of the area. He tailored the tour to my requests, which included taking a look from the water at some of the mega million dollar houses along the bay. I can’t say enough about how delightful and accommodating he and his wife Blossom were in making this a memorable experience. This will be on my bucket list every year from now on. The only thing I will do differently next year will be to include guests.

Visited April 2014

Ask Jeffers1530 about H2O Watersportz

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34154-d2171329-r257876189-H2O_Watersportz-Cortez_Florida.html#

Review 04

“A fantastic Jet Ski Adventure”

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my second time out to H2O Watersportz for a jet ski rental. Today we went out for two hours and headed south towards Sarasota. We stopped at the sandbar near Jewfish Key and then headed on down longboat key to see all of the mansions from the water. After hitting the end of the channel we darted over to the Cà d'zan mansion in Sarasota. On our way back we hit Beer Can Island and then played around in the waters over Coon Key. After a little making out we headed back towards Bradenton Beach to return our ski.

The best part of our trip? The pod of no less than 5 dolphins that came within mere feet of us! Truly unforgettable.

Chris and Blossom were really friendly and helpful. Blossom even recognized me from my trip back in June 2013. I've shopped around, and they've got some of the best rates I've found. I'd call ahead for specials. They also offer discounts for repeat customers thank you very much.

The jet ski was in really great condition and we really hit full speed on the smooth waters behind Longboat.

A few tips:

1. Run into traffic heading West on Cortez? Stay in the right lane all the way and hang a right on 119th Street, which turns into 126th Street, and leads right to H2O (Park at the Seafood Shack.)

2. Annie's Bait & Tackle has croakies (the things that keep your sunglasses on). Just do it.

3. Squeeze with your thighs and hold on!

4. Tampa Bay can get a bit rough. Depending on the type of ride you're looking for, you may or may not want to head in that direction.

Visited March 2014

Ask Stephen M about H2O Watersportz

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g34154-d2171329-r257876189-H2O_Watersportz-Cortez_Florida.html#